Chapter Leadership - 2016-2017

Board Officers

President Stevie Bahu norcal.president@himsschapter.org
President-Elect Jim Bloedau jimbloedau@gmail.com 
Past President Nancy Hall Nancy@cios4cloud.com
Secretary Dr. Bob Wilkov  norcalhimsssec@gmail.com
Treasurer Janet Thomas norcal.treasurer@himsschapter.org


At-large Board Members

Jennifer Bendfeldt JBendfeldt@ecgmc.com
Michelle Heimann mheimannhimss@gmail.com
Jason Johnson jjohnsonhimss@gmail.com
Mike McAlpen Michael.McAlpen@8x8.com
Santosh Mohan santooor@gmail.com
Jon Russell Jon.Russell@johnmuirhealth.com
Nick Steinbach nick.steinbach@314ecorp.com
Nik Tehrani, PhD nik@niktehrani.com
Rosanne Wassom rosanne.wassom@comcast.net
Shanti Wilson scw@freedassociates.com
Julie Winingar Julie_Post@symantec.com


Advisors

Mike Aratow, MD maratow@noegenesis.com
Martha Dameron marthad1348@gmail.com
Steve Edison sedison2@gmail.com
Jeff Hawley jeff.hawley@impact-advisors.com
Mike Kirby mkirby34@gmail.com
Mori Moriuchi mori.moriuchi@intermedix.com
Dr. Mitesh Rao MRao@stanfordhealthcare.org
Harvey Roth harvey@itpyramids.com
Daryl Tom daryl.k.tom@accenture.com


Committees

Advocacy Shanti Wilson, Chair norcal.advocacy@himsschapter.org
Communications Jeff Hawley, Chair norcal.comm@himsschapter.org 
Education Nik Tehrani, PhD, Chair norcal.education@himsschapter.org 
Finance Janet Thomas, Chair norcal.treasurer@himsschapter.org 
Innovation Jim Bloedau, Chair jimbloedau@gmail.com
Membership Jennifer Bendfeldt, Chair norcal.membership@himsschapter.org 
Program Logistics Michelle Heimann, Chair mheimannhimss@gmail.com
Programs Jason Johnson, Chair jjohnsonhimss@gmail.com
Sponsorship Nick Steinbach, Chair norcal.sponsor@himsschapter.org 
Volunteers/Outreach Rosanne Wassom, Chair rosanne.wassom@comcast.net

 

Board Volunteers

Samir Batra Membership, Patient  Engagement samirbatra77@gmail.com
Margit Chapman Education Co-Chair margit@chapmanhealthsolutions.com
Cathy Coleman Education Committee  
Alison Dadoun Education Committee  
Sherri Douville Innovation Conference Co-Chair/Co-Chair Program Panels sherri@medigram.com
Andy Hilliard Membership Committee  
Mariana Hu Education Committee, Meetup Programs marianahu123@gmail.com 
Robert Lozeron Sponsorship, CxO robert-lozeron@cox.net
Lauren Mock Student Advocate/Education, Logistics lmock@berkeley.edu
Prashant Natarajan Innovation, CxO natarpr@gmail.com
Naoko Okumoto Education Committee, Webinars  
Dr. Larry Ozeran Advocacy Co-Chair  
Maital Shemesh-Rasmussen Innovation Committee  
Pamela Terry Education Committee